完美的设施及服务

设施及服务

在瀑布边上浪漫用餐

最近被许多流行杂志评为“清迈五十佳用餐地之一”。我们的餐厅以热带风味的菜肴知名。您在这里不仅可以吃到传统的泰式菜肴,还可以品尝到泰北风格的康托克帝王餐(Khan Toke dinner)。兰纳王国的风俗仍在此处延续。

 

要是泰国的辛辣食物不合您的口味,那不必担心,我们早已备好了国际菜肴供您品尝。

餐厅紧挨着瀑布,您边欣赏着瀑布的美景,边品尝美食,满足您视觉和味觉的双重需要。餐厅的菜品种类丰富,正宗的兰纳口味源自老祖母亲传的配方以及厨师精心的烹制。

伴着温馨的烛光,聆听着瀑布的声音,美美地享用正宗的兰纳康托克帝王餐,的确是一种美好的人生体验。康托克套餐好吃又实惠,一人份只需要650铢(不够可再添)

浸身自然的豪华休养之所

在CHIIDA 水疗中心,我们专业的治疗师,以上乘的按摩技法温柔地呵护、关爱您的身体。那种发乎内心的泰式服务,将会触动您的心灵。

  • 3间水疗室(30平方米)

  • 6个水疗床

  • 蒸汽桑拿房

  • 游泳池

  • 浴室及按摩浴缸

  • 维琪浴

  • 瑜伽及冥想区(瀑布前面)

  • (休息及阅读区)

  • (保健菜肴及餐厅)

自然怀抱中的游泳池

苏坎塔拉游泳池,隐匿在大自然的怀抱之中,面对着瀑布,壮观、刺激。我们的游泳池设计得非常精美,隐秘性也非常好,大可安享您的休闲时光。海滨的泳池您可能司空见惯,不足为奇,不过,在紧邻瀑布和河流的泳池中晒太阳或者游泳,是否让您眼前一亮?

难忘的婚礼庆典

许多情侣会选择我们的度假村举办婚礼、度蜜月。我们竭诚为您的大喜的日子提供最完美的场景,浪漫气氛将给您留下永久难忘的回忆。

 

奢华的兰纳建筑,壮观的私人瀑布,优美的景观,亲密、感性的气氛,精美装饰的房间,正宗的泰式及国际菜肴,温婉的服务将会给两位新人留下难忘的美好体验。

灵感迸发的会议及研讨会

与其他度假村的会议室有所不同,我们提供室外场地,让参会者从潺潺的瀑布中汲取灵感。靠近小瀑布开研讨会,让与会者的灵感如泉涌般喷发。餐饮方面,不管是传统的套餐如康托克帝王餐(Khan Toke)还是西式菜肴,我们都可以提供。几人到最多三十五位客人的临时会议,我们都承接。

我们将一个全景式套房改造成一个紧邻瀑布、令人精神抖擞的新会议室。透过昂贵的高至顶棚的落地大窗,以及优雅的室外有顶门廊,能够一览山之全貌。

 

  • 有无线网络入口,全套的视听设备

  • 户外头脑风暴区

  • 用以打造团队精神的探险活动

  • 个性化的、专业的活动管理及有创意的餐饮

  • 接近世界水平的高尔夫球场

活动

瀑布徒步旅行

待在度假村,那些活跃的客人会因选择太多而犹疑不决。其中最热门的一项活动就是去探索周边的自然奇观。一条醒目的路径,蜿蜒曲折地穿过树林通往一处国家公园,与此同时,主要的“Taad Mok”瀑布正好在一公里之外,可以开车前往。  

 

徒步旅行的小道从悬桥开始,到了对岸,道路就跟一条小径连在了一起。当地的克伦山地部落的村民惯常沿着这条小径到森林中寻找食物:去挖竹笋,找蘑菇,找兰花,搜集蜂蜜等等。走一个来回要花费一个半小时,经验丰富的徒步旅行者会告诉你,这不算太辛苦。

 

对于那些不想太辛苦、喜欢时常停下来观赏风景的客人来说,我们推荐这条路线。只需步行15分钟就可以到达一处悬崖景点,在一片郁郁葱葱的绿色稻田的背景下,太阳徐徐落下山去,霞光染红了天空。小道两侧的各种自然景观,野鸟、五颜六色的野花、玉兰以及其他稀罕的植物,争奇斗艳,邀请人们来欣赏。人们为保护森林生态做出的不懈努力,意味着将会有更多的外来鸟类来此定居、繁衍生息。沿着森林小径,一大片竹林侧翼两旁,风景如诗如画,非常适合拍照。竹丛末梢往里倾斜,形成一个对称的拱形,似乎在作揖行礼,迎接一场吉祥的庆典。

 

行走在迷人的竹林拱卫的通道中,客人刚要感觉厌倦时,“Taad Mok Waterfall”主瀑布就送来了第一波氤氲的水汽,之前的倦怠一扫而光。就像征服者骄傲地站在悬崖最高处一样,客人可以探身欣赏瀑布从20米的高处俯冲到下面的岩石上,而后消失在清澈的溪水中。

徒步护送服务 THB 300

Bird list:

Indian Peacock, Cockatoo, Black- collared Staring, Hill Myna, Sun bird, Shel duck, Mandarin duck, Wood Duck, Mallard, Silver Bahama Pintail, fan-tail pigeon, etc.

观鸟

观鸟是一项既不费事又有趣,而且花费少的爱好。你不需要昂贵的装备,也不需要长途旅行,只需拉起行李箱跑到清迈的苏坎塔拉瀑布度假村,轻松、愉快的观鸟之旅就起航了。

 

苏坎塔拉鸟类天堂公园随时欢迎您的光临,用您的双眼亲自见证大自然的神奇瑰丽,物种的奇幻多姿,您也将体会到所谓的“被自然之爱所环抱”的真切涵义。

 

那么,对于初学者来说,如何才能从苏坎塔拉的观鸟活动中得到乐趣呢?

1.跟随鸟类地图,检验鸟类名单


我们对度假村中常见的鸟类做了简要的说明。在每个房间,我们为客人准备了本度假村的鸟类分布图以及鸟类名单。

花一点时间学习一下,这样的话,您将加深对鸟类的了解,也便于更轻松地发现它们。试着按图索骥,寻找名单上的鸟类,开启您的发现之旅吧。您将会惊奇地发现,除了名单上的常驻鸟类之外,度假村还能见到一些外来的“不速之客”。

您可以参照我们的《泰国鸟类指南》来检查它们属于什么品种。要是您不熟悉,可以咨询我们的工作人员,尤其是Arun先生和Yuth (值夜班,下午五点开始上班),他们二位是我们这里最好的当地鸟类观察者。跟孩子一起观察鸟类吧。这将给孩子一张通往“自然”大剧院的终生门票。给孩子们介绍他们永远的朋友,这是最好的时机。开始吧!

您也应该给孩子讲一些安全注意事项:观察鸟类时,应该知道保持安静;别在树丛中、岩石地带或者近水处休息;别去打扰鸟儿们,别乱动它们的巢穴以及雏鸟。

2. 借望远镜


望远镜是观察鸟类时必不可少的神器。它拉近了您与鸟类的距离,可以让您更清楚地观察鸟类且更爱上它们。望远镜能让你看到更多的细节,比如鸳鸯眼睛周围的白毛所组成的形状。

要是您没有准备望远镜也没关系,我们这儿有,请跟我们的前台联系。他们很愿意教您如何使用望远镜。聚焦,然后开启您的观鸟之旅吧。
 

3. 借阅《鸟类指南》

《泰国鸟类指南》就像一部关于泰国鸟类的圣经,我们度假村有书,您可以随时借阅。


为什么《鸟类指南》如此重要呢?
因为无论你是初学者还是专家,在确定鸟类归属时,都会感到无穷的乐趣。泰国登记在册的鸟类有1000余种。

4. 苏坎塔拉度假村的鸟类时间表


自我们度假村开放之日起,已经观测到了50多种野生鸟类。由于我们的位置在海拔1000米左右,红嘴蓝鹊、卷尾和红耳鹎等野生鸟类有可能在此现身。

  • 早上6点到8点,下午3点到4点,即早晨和下午后半段,在度假村周围很容易能观察到多种鸟类。

  • 下午四点是孔雀进食的时间,在主瀑布前面,我们可以看到雄孔雀的精彩表演——孔雀开屏,它们用这个招牌动作来吸引雌孔雀。

  • 傍晚6:30,日落时分,孔雀一家栖息于大树之上,避免其他动物的打扰,可以安心睡一整晚。
     

  • 由我们当地职员做向导的半日个人观鸟及徒步旅行,目的地是卡伦村落。在卡伦村落吃午餐。时间是在早上6点到中午12电。1500泰铢每人(最少2人,提前7天告知)

鹰轨滑索

免费交通:从度假村出发仅需5分钟

 

对于那些滑索老手来说,当身体迅速下滑时,不妨学学“超人”的英姿,展开四肢、凌空飞翔,体验生命的自由奔放。安全问题您不必担心,因为有安全带兜着您,为您保驾护航。当您在高空滑行时,可以鸟瞰下面的风景。最高滑速每小时30公里,带您穿越Wang Hang 瀑布。

  • 金牌套餐(3个小时)
    35个平台+泰国自助餐+T恤衫,每人2400泰铢

     

  • 银牌套餐(2个小时)
    20个平台+泰国自助餐+T恤衫,每人1900泰铢
     

  • 铜牌套餐(一个小时)
    15个平台+泰国自助餐+T恤衫,每人1600铢,从度假村出发8分钟出发

Maerim大象之家

8 min. from resort

没有钩子,没有骑乘。探究这群美丽动物的生活,并成为它们最好的朋友。

  • 关爱大象行动,例如喂大象、徒步旅行、给大象洗澡。两个小时,每人收费1500铢,包括午餐,可租借凯伦长袍和裤子。

  • 一共有四趟(至少提前一天预约,因为每趟限定15人) 时间表如下:

    • 8:00-10:00

    • 10:00-12:00

    • 13:00-15:00

    • 15:00-17:00

Monkey Centre

猴子中心

 

每个钟点有30分钟的表演秀,猴子们向我们展示很多令人惊叹的才艺,比如摘椰子、骑自行车、打篮球和算术。鼓励观众朋友,特别是年轻人,参与互动,来挑战猴子们的算术技能吧。

  • 表演时间30分钟 从上午10点到下午5点,成人每人200铢,儿童每人100铢

清迈夜巡动物园

距离度假村45分钟

 

清迈野生动物园是一个职业研究中心,致力于构建关于林业环境及野生动物保护的相关概念。这也是一个世界级的教育和休闲中心。提升人们对社会和环境的责任感。在此,您将获得难忘的美好体验。

  • 巡视夜间猎食者,我们会深切地体会弱肉强食的“丛林法则”。在晚上6:30至8:50这段时间,我们可以近距离地观察熊、江獭、豪猪、野猪、鬣狗、老虎、狮子等动物。

  • 狩猎舞蹈秀,这个让人惊叹的,颇为壮观的歌舞表演。歌舞团每天表演四场,时间为晚上6点、7点、8点和9点。

  • 老虎秀场,展出印度虎在内的多种老虎。印度支那白虎和白狮秀,从17:30到晚上19:30。

  • 夜巡动物园19:00到22:00(两个区乘车+一个区徒步)(坐电车游两个区用1个小时)成人每人800铢,儿童每人400铢(身高不超过140厘米)

沙滩车

距离度假酒店8分钟

 

来驾驶沙滩车吧。穿越乡村、深林和清迈的山景,来一次畅快的冒险之旅。新手在踏上旅程之前,需要经过15分钟的驾驶指导和练习。

  • 旅行时间:9:00——18:00

  • 越野车简单路线(30分钟):每车1950铢

  • 越野车旅行1(1个小时):每车3950铢

  • 沙滩车简单路线(30分钟):司机750铢,乘客每人450铢

  • 沙滩车旅行1(1个小时):司机1400铢,乘客每人900铢

  • 沙滩车旅行2(3个小时):司机1950铢,乘客每人1300铢

Mon-jam

开车20分钟可到山上。在到达Hmong Nong Hoi 皇家项目之前,海拔1300英尺的Mon Jam值得一游,给您一种“俯瞰众山小”的体验。

Taad-Mok国家瀑布

距离度假村有三公里

这个一条平缓的、中等大小的国家瀑布。从停车场步行600米或者从我们度假村徒步1个小时,即可到达。客人可以探身欣赏瀑布从20米处降落到下面的岩石上,而后消失在清澈的溪流中。您可以在这个天然泳池中洗澡(水质清澈,不必担心黄泥水)

 

门票:100铢

暹罗昆虫动物园

15 min. from resort. In front of Monkey school.

 

这个热闹的博物馆展出20年来从世界各地收集到的各种昆虫。许多罕见的昆虫品种也常年在此展出,比如竹节虫、步行叶虫、多种锹形虫与犀牛甲虫、暹罗犀牛甲虫、五角犀金龟等等。如果您想从小培养孩子保护自然的意识,那么,此地再合适不过了。昆虫博物馆一年中有不同的活动,活动内容根据昆虫季节的不同而有所变化。

 

入场费:成人200铢,儿童100铢

暹罗昆虫动物园博物馆位于Mae Rim-Samoeng路,距清迈机场20公里,在Mae Sa 瀑布前方两公里处(离第六巷或者说“猴子学校”巷的Mae Sa瀑布入口120米处)

Queen Sirikit Botanic Garden

Queen Sirikit Botanic Garden is the place where you can enjoy the beauty of the world’s plants, trees and flowers. If you want to see an incredible botanical garden, topiary, orchids and pristine grounds put this on your list. This place would be your wonderful experience with only  15 minute drive from Sukantara Cascade Resort &Spa.

 

The Botanic gardens are set on steep hillside, so it’s not easy to walk around the places.  However, you can get transport from the entrance or take your own car (Transport Entry fee 200 THB).

Hi-light of the garden is the rain forest glasshouse complex atop a hill, in front of which is a beautifully landscaped with various colorful flowers blooming. This is nice spot to visit and take photos.

Walking on the transparent walkway rises 20 meters above the garden and stretches 400 meters across tall trees is quite exciting. This Thailand’s longest suspended walkway presenting even better views over the lush jungles and mountain and panoramic view of Mae Rim district. 

Ticket(THB) : Adult 100/ Child 50 
Office hour : 9:00am – 16:00pm

Unparalleled Facilities & Activities

Facilities & Services

Romantic Dining by Waterfalls

Recently recognized by many Trend magazine as one of “Chiang Mai 50 Best Places to Dine" we are renowned for tropical-inspired cuisine featuring the northern style menu from traditional Thai dinning menus to special Khan Toke dinner where Lanna culture is still practiced.

 

Fine international dishes are also available for guests who are not get used to Thai spicy food.

Dinner can be enjoyed at the restaurant next to the waterfalls – a feast for the eyes and the taste buds. The menu features authentic Lanna recipes handed down by our grandmothers and sumptuously prepared for a true culinary adventure.

Authentic Lanna (Northern Thai) Kantoke dinner set under candle light by waterfall is a popular set THB 650-/pax.(refillable).

Luxury retreat surrounded by nature.

In CHIIDA SPA, you will feel all over with experienced professional therapists under best practice skillful of Massage techniques who will always give you very gentle caring and pampering service. That is our mind service of THAI way.

 3 Treatment Rooms (30 Sqm./room)
• 6 Treatment Beds 
• Steam & Sauna Room 
• Swimming pool 
• Bath & Jacuzzi Bath 
• Vichy Shower 
• Yoga and Meditation Area (Waterfall Front) 
• Rest & Reading Area 
• Spa Cuisine & Restaurant

Surrounded by nature Swimming Pool

Nestled among the nature and facing-to waterfall is Sukantara breathtaking swimming pool. In addition to our beautifully designed private leisure pool, you might get used to pool by the beachfront but how about having sunbath or swimming in a pool next to a waterfall and river.

Unforgettable Wedding Ceremony

Many couples have sought out Sukantara Cascade Resort & Spa as the venue for their dream wedding and honeymoon. The cascade provides the perfect backdrop for the big day, and the romance of the resort creates unforgettable memories.  

 

Luxury Lanna architecture, splendid private waterfall, beautiful landscape, intimate and spiritual atmosphere, masterfully decorated rooms, authentic Thai and international cuisine, and gracious service will make a perfect memorable experience for you and your significant other. What you shouldn’t miss for the wedding is delicious premium wedding cake. Fantastic taste is guaranteed.

Inspiration Meeting & Seminar

Not alike other resorts’ meeting or conference rooms, we offer outdoor venues that draw from the inspirational beauty of the Chiang Mai waterfall. Redefine the term “breakout” with brainstorming area next to a cascade. Whether it’s traditional dinning set like “Kan Tok” and international cuisine, Sukantara can provide the perfect ambiance for Chiang Mai casual meetings of small size up to 35 guests.

Converting a panorama suite into inspiring new and waterfall front meeting room, offering panorama mountain views through expansive floor-to-ceiling windows and elegant outdoor covered terraces.  

 

  • Wireless Internet access and a full inventory of audio-visual enhancements.

  • Outdoor brainstorming area

  • Adventure team building activities such as Trekking

  • Personalized, professional event management and creative catering

  • Nearby world-class golf course

Activities

Waterfall Trekking

Active guests will be spoilt for choice when staying at Sukantara Cascade Resort & Spa. One of the most popular activities is exploring the surrounding wonders of nature and a well marked trail meanders through the forest leading to a national park, while the main “Taad Mok Waterfall” is just one kilometer away by car.  

 

The hiking path starts at the suspension bridge, and once you reach the opposite bank, the walkway joins with a trail that the local Karen hill tribe villagers regularly trek to forage in the forest, where they dig for bamboo shoots, look for mushrooms, find orchids, and collect honey. The walk takes about one and a half hours roundtrip, which as experienced forest trekkers will tell you, is not a strenuous hike.

 

For guests who would rather take a more leisurely walk with multiple pitstops to enjoy the view, just 15 minutes by foot is a cliff viewpoint where the sun sets against a backdrop of lush green rice paddies. Lining the trail is a plethora of natural wonders which vie for attention and admiration, including wild birds, colorful wild flowers, orchids, and other rare plants. The ongoing forest conservation efforts also mean exotic wild birds are still in abundance. Along the forest path, a patch of bamboo forest flanking both sides of the trail forms a picturesque photo opportunity. The tips of the bamboo clusters gently lean inwards to form a symmetrical arch as if to welcome an auspicious ceremony.  

 

Walking under the captivating bamboo arches tunnel, just as guests may start to feel the first tinges of weariness, a refreshing mist announces arrival at the main “Taad Mok Waterfall”. Any inklings of tiredness will instantaneously float way with the mist. Like a proud conqueror standing at the highest point of a cliff, guests can lean out and admire the cascade tumbling 20 meters down onto the rocks below and snaking off in a clear stream.

Resort's trekking escort: THB300

Bird list:

Indian Peacock, Cockatoo, Black- collared Staring, Hill Myna, Sun bird, Shel duck, Mandarin duck, Wood Duck, Mallard, Silver Bahama Pintail, fan-tail pigeon, etc.

Bird Watching

Bird watching is one of the easiest, enjoyable and inexpensive hobby. You don’t need much equipment and you don’t need to travel very far. If you want to start off bird watching, you could simply start by packing your bag and come to Sukantara Luxury Eco Resort, A.Maerim, Chiang Mai, Thailand.  

 

Sukantara Bird’s paradise park is waiting for you to see on your own eyes and learn what we mean by “Surrounded by the love of nature.”

 

How to enjoy Sukantara’s bird-watching for beginner?

1. Follow Bird map and check Bird list:


We have a brief explanation of easy-found birds in our resort, Sukantara’s Bird map and Bird check list in your room. 

Spending a little time learning about them, so that you could understand and find them easier. Following the map and try to find all birds in the list.  You may be surprised that not only resident birds are on the list, non-resident could be found.

You may borrow resort’s Thailand Bird guide book to check what species they are. If you are not familiar with it, you may consult our staffs, especially Mr.Arun and Yuth (night shift, start working 5:00pm). They are the best local bird watchers in our area. Watching birds with your children. You’ll be giving them a lifetime ticket to the theater of nature. It’s a great time to introduce them to their forever friends. Start now!

You also need to teach your children some safety tips. Make sure they know the importance of keeping quiet when they go out bird watching and not to wander off in search of a sitting in dense woods, rocky terrains or near water while watching. You should also make sure he knows not to disturb the birds, their nests and baby birds.

 

2. Borrow Binoculars:


Binoculars are magical tools for bird lovers. They would let you see the birds up close and love them more. Let you see more details like the shape of the white marking around each eyes in Mandarin Duck.

If you don’t have one, you may borrow us. Pls. contact our front staff.  They would be pleased to help you start with how-to-use-binoculars. Being focus, then starting your fun journey.
 

3. Borrow Bird guide book:
 

Thai bird book guide is like a bible of all species of bird in Thailand is available for you to borrow.  

Why bird guide book is important?  
Whether you’re just getting started or professional, you’ll find it is more fun to determine what species of birds you found. More than 1000 bird species that have been recorded in Thailand.

 

4. Sukantara’s Bird time line:


More than 50 different wild bird species have been sighted since the resort has been opened.  Due to we are about 1,000 meters height above sea level, wild species such as Red-billed-blue-magpie, Drongo and Bulbul could be possibly found around here.
 

  • 6-8:00 am , 3-4:00 pm –Early morning and late afternoon, a fair number of species can be simply found around the resort.  
     

  • 4:00pm -Male peacock fans to attract female peacocks in front of the main waterfall during their eating time.
     

  • 6:30pm -Sun set is a good time for peacock family flying up to the big trees which are their habitats, so that they could sleep well all night without disturbing from other animals.
     

  • Private Half day Bird watching & trekking tour at Karen village by our local staff incl. lunch at the village 6:00am-12:00pm, THB 1,500/pax (Min.2pax. , informing at least 7 days in advance)

Eagle Track Zipline

Free transport: 5 min. from resort

 

For experienced zipliners, try performing the “Superman” move arms and legs spread eagle as you shoot down the line, hooked in from behind to keep your hands free afford a bird eye view of the surrounding. Flying down at up to 30 km. / hr. through Wang Hang Waterfall. 

  • Gold Package (3 hr.)
    35 platforms + Thai buffet + Tshirt THB 2,400/psn.

     

  • Silver Package (2 hr.)
    20 platforms + Thai buffet + Tshirt THB 1,900/psn.

     

  • Bronze Package (1 hr.)
    15 platforms + Thai buffet + Tshirt THB 1,600/psn. 8 min. from resort.

Maerim Elephant Home

8 min. from resort

No Hook, No ride. Exploring these beautiful animal lives and being their best friends.

  • Elephant care activities such as Feeding, trekking, washing elephant. @THB 1500/psn/2hr. incl. Lunch + Karen gown and trousers for borrowing.

  • There are 4 rounds (Booking at least 1 day in advance due to limited person @ 15 psn/round)

    • 8:00-10:00

    • 10:00-12:00

    • 13:00-15:00

    • 15:00-17:00

Monkey Centre

8 min. from resort

 

Each hour a 30 minute show begins where the monkeys demonstrate an impressive range of talents such as coconut-picking, bike-riding, basketball and arithmetic. Audience members, especially the youngsters, are encouraged to join in the fun - a good example of this being where people are asked to challenge our clever friends' number skills.

  • 10:00am - 17:00pm / THB AD 200 , CH 100/psn. 

Chiang Mai Night Safari

45 min. from resort

 

Chiang Mai Night Safari is a vocational study center building the concept of environmental forestry and wild life conservation. Its also a world class standard for edutainment and a place for earning valuable income with social responsibility for community and environment. Everything you experience will be unforgettable.

  • Hunters of the Night (Night Predators) Zone Everybody could experience to the life of wild animals. Such as Bear, smooth-coated otter, porcupine, wild boar, hyenas, tigers, lions closely up during the show. 18:30 pm, 20:50 hrs.

  • Safari Dancing show, you will surprisingly with a spectacular cabaret show, Safari Dancing group's everyday and daily four round at about 18:00 pm. 19:00 pm. 20:00 pm. and 21:00 pm.
     

  • Tiger Show, a variety of species including tigers, the most exotic species of tigers in India. The white tiger Indochinese tiger and white lion performances from 17.30.- 19.30 pm.
     

  • Night Safari 19.00 - 22.00 (Tram ride 2 Zones + Walking Zone) (Tram ride 2 Zones takes about 60 minutes) THB Adult 800, Ch 400 (Height less than 140 cm.)

ATV

8 min. from resort

 

Come drive an All Terran vehicle (ATV). Take adventure through the countryside, forest, and Mountain View point of Chiang Mai. Fifteen minute driving instruction and driving practicing will be arranged for a new driver before starting the trip. 

  • Tour time: 9:00-18:00 

  • Buggy Easy route (30 min.): THB 1,950/car

  • Buggy trip1 (1 hr.): THB 3,950/car

  • ATV Easy route (30 min.): THB 750/driver, THB 450/passenger 

  • ATV trip1 (1 hr.): THB 1,400/driver, THB 900/passenger

  • ATV trip2 (3 hr.): THB 1,950/driver, THB 1,300/passenger

Mon-jam

20 minutes further from Sukantara Cascade Resort &Spa into the hills by car, few minutes after you reach the Hmong Nong Hoi Royal Project, the viewpoint known as Mon Jam provides a sweeping vantage point 1,300 feet above sea level. There are some food &beverage selling over there.

Taad-Mok National Waterfalls

3km from Resort

​Peaceful mid-size National waterfalls. By walking only 600 m. from car park or 1hr. hiking from Sukantara Cascade Resort&Spa.  Guests can lean out and admire the cascade tumbling 20 meters down onto the rocks below and snaking off in a clear stream. This is the place that you can bath on the natural pool (you don't have to be afraid of yellow water.)

 

Entrance fee: THB 100/Person

Siam Insect Zoo

15 min. from resort. In front of Monkey school.

 

This lively museum presented highly interesting collections of insects from all over the world for 20 years. Various exotic insects are also exhibited throughout the year such as, Stick Insect, Leaf Insect, many kinds of Stag Beetle and Rhinoceros Beetle, Siamese rhinoceros beetle, Yellow five-horned beetle, etc.  This is the right place that you could grow the seed of nature preservation into your kids.  Variety activities throughout the year which vary by seasons of insect's species.

 

Entrance fee: Adult THB 200, Child THB 100 


SIZ is located about 20 km away from Chiang Mai Airport or 2 km before Mae Sa Waterfall, on Mae Rim-Samoeng Road km 4+ (120 m from the entrance of Mae Sa Waterfall Soi 6, or Soi Monkey School). 

Queen Sirikit Botanic Garden

Queen Sirikit Botanic Garden is the place where you can enjoy the beauty of the world’s plants, trees and flowers. If you want to see an incredible botanical garden, topiary, orchids and pristine grounds put this on your list. This place would be your wonderful experience with only  15 minute drive from Sukantara Cascade Resort &Spa.

 

The Botanic gardens are set on steep hillside, so it’s not easy to walk around the places.  However, you can get transport from the entrance or take your own car (Transport Entry fee 200 THB).

Hi-light of the garden is the rain forest glasshouse complex atop a hill, in front of which is a beautifully landscaped with various colorful flowers blooming. This is nice spot to visit and take photos.

Walking on the transparent walkway rises 20 meters above the garden and stretches 400 meters across tall trees is quite exciting. This Thailand’s longest suspended walkway presenting even better views over the lush jungles and mountain and panoramic view of Mae Rim district. 

Ticket(THB) : Adult 100/ Child 50 
Office hour : 9:00am – 16:00pm